All about Glastonbury Festival

Sunday at the Acoustic Tent

I wasn’t really going to preview the Sunday at the Acoustic Tent, because I didn’t really fancy anything, but then I read the article about the tent on the official website and had to put something more on the blog. It’s a great article and makes me feel shit that I haven’t been in the past couple of years. I do remember the Portishead debacle, we didn’t go see them because the rumors all day was that it was just getting more and more packed and you wouldn’t get a sniff of seeing them, seems that was true. Headlining on Sunday is Suzanne Vega and I am sure she will be great. Deacon Blue headline the Saturday a real blast from the past.
Now though what was previoulsy only pencilled in, Newton Faulkner on the Friday is a definite. I plan on going for dinner and a few beers and spend a nice leisurely Friday evening there. Now I just have to work out hoe to get there.

Leave a Reply

