All about Glastonbury Festival

Sunday at the Avalon Stage

I haven’t reviewed the Avalon Stage previously, but as stages go it’s pretty good, and would be a 2nd stage at a lot of festivals. On the Friday, Kt Tunstell, The Beat and Barenaked Ladies are playing which is pretty impressive. On the Saturday one of my Favorites Newton Faulkner returns to the stage after a well received performance last year, but the Sunday is without parallel.
Opening up on the Sunday are Emerging talent finalists Louise and the Pins check them out at http://flyingwithanna.wordpress.com for more information and a video of them.
Also early on are one of my all time favorite bands The Wombles. I actually saw them live when I was about 8, I hope I was about eight because any older than that and that admission becomes a bit embarrassing. The Wombles writer Mike Batt sure knows how to write a tune, and I am sure that the place will be packed to the gills. Later in the evening areThe Low Anthem and City and Colour and again I think the place will be packed for 2 of the more interesting bands from the other side of the Atlantic.
The Avalon Stage has outdone itself this year, I really hope I finally make it here to see someone this year.

Leave a Reply

