All about Glastonbury Festival

Sunday at the Other Stage

A bit of a mixed bag on my favorite main stage for the Sunday. Dan Mangan starts the proceedings, I stopped off to see him open the JP tent on the Sunday last year but wasn’t that impressed. Clare Maguire is up next, to me she is the least talented of the female singers that have arrived on our doorstop in the last year or two. I haven’t seen the Cold War Kids but know loads of people who rate them and Noisettes are not my cup of tea. So it’s Bombay Bicycle Club who will probably be the first band I will trot up to see on the Sunday on the Other Stage, I loved their last album which is acoustic, so will be interesting to see how they go on the big stage. Like Laura Marling a more intimate stage would have been preferable although they have their rockier sound to fall back on. I will give TV on the Radio a miss and also The Eels. I must admit a guilty pleasure for the Kaiser Chiefs who have a great back catalogue and some fabulous tunes, and what a contrast to Beyonce we have headlining, QOTSA, I never thought I would write that abbreviation in my Glasto blog. Anyway I am told that they are awesome live and it’s not worth listening to any of their albums as they go off on complete tangents when they play. I wonder if they will get Dave Grohl to play with them.

Leave a Reply

