All about Glastonbury Festival

We Have Band – Dance East – Sunday – 1.00pm

223 DAYS TO GO

Looking back at Sunday I can see that there were a number of spaces between bands and that I saw less bands than I usually do. I think this is mainly down to the weather but also has to do with England’s football game. I didn’t go and see the match myself but it certainly had an effect on the afternoons atmosphere.
We Have Band were playing just before the game started and had a fairly large crowd into see them. This was the third time I had seen WHB at Glasto, they currently hold the individual record for bands seen most  for me. They are pretty good live, the entire 3 piece are into it, and they have some good tracks, I’m not sure they will ever break out of an afternoon slot in the Dance Tent however.

Saying that I recommend seeing them and would see them again.

3 out of 5

Leave a Reply

