All about Glastonbury Festival

Bon Jovi are playing ! I am not going !

The Pyramid Stage

Image via Wikipedia

236 DAYS TO GO

An interesting twerp I read the other day from someone said they would be returning their ticket if Bon Jovi were headlining.
Really, you go to Glastonbury to see the headliners on the Pyramid Stage. Maybe you should be going to other festivals. Although Glasto goes out if it’s way to procure headliners, really it’s not about who headlines. It is about the other 1997 performers you are able to catch on the 5 days. In the past 2 years , I haven’t caught any of the Pyramid headliners but my son has near enough seen them all. In fact last year I didn’t see any Pyramid Stage acts, there was just to much good stuff happening elsewhere.

That’s the first time in 4 years I haven’t seen anyone on the main stage. To me this shows the incredible strength of Glasto. Next year I am going to make sure I see an act on the Pyramid, it won’t be Bon Jovi if they play, but it will be someone.

Leave a Reply

