All about Glastonbury Festival

ALBUM OF THE WEEK – FOALS – TOTAL LIFE FOREVER

Like The National, I missed the Foals at Glasto and  I am devasated that I did.
The first time I really heard them was at The BBC introducing stage where in between bands they were playing a real wicked song. We shazamed it and found out it was Cassius by the Foals. Ever since then I have been wanting to get their albums but hadn’t got round to it. This week I finally bought the second. Record Total life Forever and I wish I had done it sooner.
Now don’t get me wrong I love the XX but this is nearly as good and must have been a close run thing for winning the Mercury Prize award.
The album starts off slowly building it’s way up until it hits it’s stride with 3 absolute belters in tracks 4,5 and 6 and Spanish Sahara is definitely one of the tracks of the year.

This is a stunning second album that I implore everyone to get. Currently only 5.99 on itunes

Leave a Reply

