All about Glastonbury Festival

Blood Red Shoes – Queens Head – Saturday 6.00pm

Laura-Mary Carter of english rockband blood re...

Image via Wikipedia

As the days get further and further away from those glory days, my memory of events becomes less and less. Still I recall Blood Red Shoes with fondness. Never having heard of them or their music I waited in trepidation.
I need not have fretted. Blood Red Shoes played with passion and fire to a Queens Head crowd that had tripled in size at least since Here We go Magic.
Like the White Stripes only the other way round Blood Red Shoes are a 2 piece that can belt out a mean rock tune.
I am not sure of the relationship between the 2 protagonists but they have an exciting live chemistry.
I enjoyed them so much they were the first band that I bought their album, once returning to the real world, and although I enjoy it, the Live stage is where they are best suited.
3 out of 5

Leave a Reply

