All about Glastonbury Festival

ALBUM OF THE WEEK – BEST COAST – CRAZY FOR YOU

Although I have been listening to Best Coast all week, I haven’t really come to any definitive decision about them. I quite like the wall of sound 60’s girl group sound they have and the cutesy lyrics, but that’s not exactly going to set the world alight. I can see why you would have them in a top 50 new band list but not No 1.
Mind the Drums album didn’t exactly thrill me either and I thought they were really great live.  Recommendation wise, if your after something just that little bit different and are willing to dig deep into the sound then buy it.
Live they are on my list for next year if they should play.
Starting to really love Arcade Fire, if your one of the few people without, I suggest it is a must buy as is Bombay Bicycle Club’s Flaw, which is bonkers.

Leave a Reply

