All about Glastonbury Festival

Splendour sideshows in Sydney

Sydney has been a hive of activity this week due to the splendour in the Grass sideshows. There have been so many bands here this week you could imagine it was London.
I was meant to go see the Strokes but because of the wife’s infirmity i.e pregnancy, I sold my tickets to that show.

Next up was the Magic Numbers. Of course I had seen them at Glastonbury but the Metro was altogether different. I decided early on that it was a big night out and by the time I got to the 1000 cap theater I was off my rocker.

I remember enjoying it and going off although the crowd itself was pretty laidback, which can happen here.

Then on Thursday it was time for Florence and the Machine, she has set up residency here playing 3 nights at Enmore Theater and a night at the Hordern Pavilion.

Well I can tell you she was brilliant, seeing a full hour and a half show was amazing. So of course the whole album was played which was great and a couple of new songs. She Punked up kiss with a fist, you’ve got the love bought the house down and dog days are over ended the nigh on an amazing high.

At the end someone up front gave her a gift basket and she seemed genuinely touched. Florence is massive in Australia. I think this is her 3rd trip downunder in less than 9 months. She is really working it, to become an absolute star.

Leave a Reply

