All about Glastonbury Festival

Florence and the Machine – Other Stage – Friday 25 – 18.45

39 DAYS TO GO

Florence is one of those people who is really able to divide opinion. You either love her or hate her. Glastonbury must love her because she is one of only a select few who are returning for a 2nd year in a row and she is moving from John peel to the other stage as well.
I will put my hand up and say I am in the love category, but this was not always the case. Last year I did not see Flo and I wasn’t particular concerned , her album was due but her singles hadn’t convinced me that I needed to see her. So once the album was out I didn’t rush to get it because I thought that if her singles were the best thing as they usually are then why would the album do anything for me.

How wrong I was, when taken as a whole , enjoyed from start to finish Lungs is an accomplished work, worthy of my £8.

Since then I have been waiting to see how this will transfer live especially the massive soundscapes of the other stage. My wait is nearly over.

Florence is one of my few acts that I would have been very dissapointed if Glastonbury hadn’t booked her.

Photograph is by http://workingwithlight.wordpress.com/

2 responses

  1. Lagedeace

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, Satellite Direct Tv

    May 20, 2010 at 2:27 am

    • thanks , can’t wait to actually get there

      May 22, 2010 at 4:11 pm

Leave a Reply

