All about Glastonbury Festival

Saturday 26th My Line Up

42 DAYS TO GO

Okay Friday is looking good for bands at Glasto this year with for me no low points and many clashes I would have preferred to miss. I can’t say the same about Saturday. However there are 2 bands that I am hanging out to see The XX are way up on my list of to see’s and Delphic as well, both their albums are on high rota on the old iphone at the moment.

I do want to get to witness the Pyramid stage at some time this year and I have yet to see Muse so they are looking likely to finish my Saturday Night off with a bang. Nothing against Old Stevie on Sunday night but I would have preferred to see him somewhere a little bit more intimate and about 20 years ago.

Two Door Cinema Club are up and comers who should get a pretty big crowd early on at the Other Stage and I might wonder over to the Park to see Beach House if the weather is okay. Last year the only time I went over there the bars were just opening and had huge crowds, which I wasn’t used to, so didn’t stay long. I would like to get to the Queens head this year and Band of Skulls look the best bet for Saturday.

Kasabian on the Pyramid Stage Saturday Night

Last year I saw my only headliner on the Pyramid Stage on the Saturday Night , Kasabian and also saw Pendulum after wards in a massive end of night Double.

Other

Artist Stage
Muse Pyramid
The XX John Peel
Band of Skulls Queens Head
TBA
Delphic John Peel
Beach House The Park
Phenomenal Handclap Band
Reef Other
Two Door Cinema club Other
2 responses

  1. ken

    Best blog ever, whats your Sunday line-up?

    May 11, 2010 at 8:29 am

    • Coming soon , what’s yours

      May 11, 2010 at 9:18 am

Leave a Reply

