All about Glastonbury Festival

Review – Yeah Yeah Yeah’s – 2009

Karen O

45 DAYS TO GO

I will go out on a limb here and say that the Yeah Yeah Yeah’s were my favorite band at Glastonbury last year.

I realize that’s a big call but they were simply awesome, especially in the time-slot, I would say that if it had been this year, they would have headlined the other stage not played mid afternoon.

I have seen them again since, and must say it was not a one-off Glastonbury performance. The Yeah’s are simply awesome.

Looking like an Indian Queen and bringing back the lyre at the same time, Karen O is something to behold. Her stage presence is second to none. Her style her own and her voice outstanding.

I’m not sure how out of it I was but I felt like I was at a DJ set with the drummer keeping beat between songs and building up the tunes and the audience to a crescendo and peaking at the very end.

According to the NME they played

‘Runaway’
‘Dull Life’
‘Honey Bear’
‘Art Star’
‘Gold Lion’
‘Zero’
‘Turn Into’
‘Skeletons’
‘Soft Shock’
‘Cheated Hearts’
‘Maps’
‘Heads Will Roll’
‘Date With The Night’

‘Runaway’
‘Dull Life’
‘Honey Bear’
‘Art Star’
‘Gold Lion’
‘Zero’
‘Turn Into’
‘Skeletons’
‘Soft Shock’
‘Cheated Hearts’
‘Maps’
‘Heads Will Roll’
‘Date With The Night’

Leave a Reply

