All about Glastonbury Festival

Friday 25th My Line Up

46 DAYS TO GO

It is now counting down quickly to the festival and I am starting to sort out who I am going to see. I start my list now in an excel spreadsheet, so I can easily change it once updates occur on the Clashfinder.

I have pencilled in the bands I want to see each day, I managed to get to 10 bands per day last year. This was mainly due to an early start each day. As soon as the sun hit the tent I was out exploring and waiting for the tents and stages to start the music up.

Breakfast and coffee had been downed and the long drop faced for another day.

Anyway this is the current plan for the Friday this year

Artist Stage
Fatboy Slim Dance East
Newton Faulkner Avalon
Florence and the Machine Other
La Roux Other
Phoenix Other
The Courteneers Other
Frank Turner Queens Head
Detroit Social Club John Peel
Magic Numbers Other

I can’t even start to think who I will actually see, but I have bolded the bands that are a must see for me this year.

Just for those who are real keen, this is who I saw  last year on the Friday.

Artist Stage
Doves John Peel
Jamie T John Peel
Jack Penate John Peel
Little Boots John Peel
White Lies Other
The View Other
The Maccabees Other
The Rakes Other
Dan Black John Peel
General Fiasco John Peel
One response

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review « Glasto Blogger

Leave a Reply

