All about Glastonbury Festival

Bands to see

47 DAYS TO GO

Here are 3 bands you may not have heard of but you might enjoy going to see whilst at Glasto,

Frightened Rabbit

Hail from – Selkirk Scotland

Go see if – you wanted to see the Maccabees

Download – Swim until you can’t see land

Where to see them – Sunday Other Stage 12.00pm

Beach House

Hail from – Baltimore USA

Go see if – you wanted to see Portishead

Download – Norway

Where to see them – Saturday  The Park 4.30pm

Dan Margan

Hails  from – Canada

Go see if – you wanted to see Damien Rice

Download – The indie queens are waiting

Where to see them – Sunday John Peel 11am.

I will try to post 3 new bands every week. If anyone has one that they would like included send me the details

2 responses

  1. I can’t wait to see Frightened Rabbit again – I’m loving their new album released earlier this year. Not too sure about the Maccabees comparisons though?

    May 16, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    • yeah me either, but I would love to see the Maccabees though. not sure if I will get to frightened rabbit, the more I look at the lineup the more I discover

      May 22, 2010 at 4:13 pm

Leave a Reply

