All about Glastonbury Festival

Flying to the UK

59 DAYS TO GO 

Oh my god, 2 months to clear the backlog of people flying around the world, especially to the UK. 

The bad news for me is that I fly standby, I have a sis in the industry, airline industry , she is actually currently stuck in Shanghai, who sorts out tickets for me. 

She is a Trolley Dolly and is coming to Glastonbury. I don’t think they like been called Trolley Dolly’s anymore that may have gone out in the 70’s.  I think the politically correct word now is Flight attendant. I can’t tell you for what airline, because if I did I would have to Kill you all. It’s part of the code. Yes there is a code to flying standby and even mentioning the code is sacrilege. 

Standby is normally a great thing, but on occasion it can mean getting stuck some were you don’t want to be, or in this case not getting off the ground at all. 

Luckily we have 2 months before Glasto so hopefully the dust ( pun intended ) will have settled by then and flying will be back to normal, but if you don’t see me there it could all be down to a volcano in Iceland. 

Sister

3 responses

  1. Ace

    Hey I like the look of your sister!

    April 24, 2010 at 4:19 am

  2. Una

    Hey, that’s an old photo though, isn’t it? he he
    Just kidding.
    Congrats on the sprog xxx

    May 1, 2010 at 7:27 am

    • Hey yeah it’s about 10 years old I reckon

      May 1, 2010 at 7:43 am

Leave a Reply

