All about Glastonbury Festival

Thanks to Seb

My 2nd Post was going to be about the clashfinder, but I will leave that for a couple of days now.

So I am going to say thanks to Seb, for not only reading my blog but making a comment. If a successful blog is one which receives a comment, I now count my blog as a success.

Seb has also advised who he is keen on seeing which is great, he includes The Black Keys , Band of Skulls and Slash a diverse and interesting range.

This got me wondering  what if 180,000 people have decided that they all want to see Slash play at 3pm on the Pyramid Stage on Sunday afternoon  and all started heading there. Obviously there would be some sort of grid lock would we all not be able to move and be stuck in a field on the way to see Slash forever.

On a slightly more serious note, does anyone know the biggest crowd at one stage ever at Glasto, I would be guessing but I would think Blur last year was pretty massive and although it was chockers there was still a massive crowd at the Prodigy.

Was anyone anywhere else whilst they played. I stopped off to see Peaches on the way back to my tent and her crowd was very small but it started filling up with stragglers from the Prodigy. She even dedicated a song to those who were there from the start.

Dear me a nice way to antagonise your new possible fans. 

 

6 responses

  1. Slater

    There was gridlock and disappointment for Rolf Harris last year, yep, good old Rolf attracted such a crowd that they had to redirect people around that field and refuse entry as it had filled up so much

    April 19, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    • Yeah , i heard that, who knew Rolf was so big. he is a bit of a living legend at Glastonbury

      April 19, 2010 at 6:18 pm

  2. Slater

    It was probably me who told you, the guy in the big yellow cowboy hat camped close to you

    April 19, 2010 at 7:02 pm

  3. Yeah probably was Andy, also Josh knows Rolfs Manager. Are u going again this year

    April 19, 2010 at 7:04 pm

  4. Slater

    Nah, haven’t got the cash this year. You remember tim? He’s flying out to oz on Wednesday for however long his money will last him

    April 20, 2010 at 7:40 am

    • Thats a shame’ had a ball last year and have talked my sister and bro in law to come which should make it even better. Although she is stuck in Shanghai at the moment, not sure when she will be back in UK, but before Glasto I am sure

      April 20, 2010 at 8:22 am

Leave a Reply

